@U2 Home Page - U2 News, Lyrics, Tour Dates & more       https://www.atu2.com
[Skip to Content]

"I don't know if we've made a great record or not, but it is our record. It's us standing there naked, if you will." — Edge, on All That You Can't Leave Behind

U2 Concert: Nov 16, 2001 at Oakland , CA

Tour: Elevation 3rd Leg (North America) 
Venue: Arena in Oakland 
Location: OaklandCA  United States 

See more concerts in the San Francisco area. 

Attendance: 17,773  (Capacity: 17,773)

Opening Act(s):

Releases Represented:

  1. All That You Can't Leave Behind had 6 songs
  2. The Joshua Tree had 3 songs
  3. The Unforgettable Fire had 2 songs
  4. War had 2 songs
  5. Rattle And Hum had 2 songs
  6. Achtung Baby had 2 songs
  7. Boy had 1 songs
  8. Pop had 1 songs
  9. Cover Songs had 1 songs
  10. Other U2 Songs had 1 songs

Comments: Scott Perretta, a former atu2 staff member, is brought on stage to play guitar for "A Sort Of Homecoming." But Bono can't remember the lyrics, so he improvises most of them.

Tags: Hear us coming, Lord

22 Photos:


We have 22 reviews and 22 photos from this show.

Fan Reviews Media Reviews
  1. Fan Review by Steve
  2. Fan Review by Timothy
  3. Fan Review by ian
  4. Fan Review by Robin
  5. Fan Review by Sarabecca Camera
  6. Fan Review by Angela
  7. Fan Review by Oakes
  8. Fan Review by H
  9. Fan Review by Ray G.
  10. Fan Review by MAJC
  11. Fan Review by doug
  12. Fan Review by Don & Linda Blair
  13. Fan Review by Melly
  14. Fan Review by Chris Camera
  15. Fan Review by Margaret
  16. Fan Review by Joy Hadwen Stricker
  17. Fan Review by Jessica
  18. Fan Review by Julie Burton Camera
  19. Fan Review by Julie Burton Camera
  20. Fan Review by Derek
  21. Fan Review by Allan Camera
  22. Fan Review by guitardude Camera